Home The Archive List of Board Members List of Photos List of Committees Library Website Contact


West Lafayette Ind., Dec. 13, 1921

Members of the Public Library Board met in the town hall with the following present

Jacob B. Cunningham

Grace H. Price

W.R. Smith

Carolyn Shoemaker

Everett B. Vawter

M.E. Downs

Jacob B. Cunningham was chosen temporary chairman. M.E. Downs secretary.

Mr. Cunningham stated the object of the meeting was to form a permanent organization and elect officers for one year the following being elected

Everett B. Vawter – President

Grace H. Price – Vice President

W. E. Downs – Secretary

The following committees were appointed by the President

Committee on Constitution and – Jacob B. Cunningham, Carolyn Shoemaker, M.E. Downs

Committee on Finance – W. R. Smith, Grace H. Price, Jacob B. Cunningham

Motion made and carried that the secretary be authorized to purchase a secretary’s book and order other necessary stationary

Motion made and carried that Grace H Price be authorized to write Mr. Hamilton of Indianapolis to meet with the Board at an early date.

Motion made and carried that meeting adjourn to be called by the President

Everett B. Vawter – President

W. E. Downs - Secretary


Download transcription as a word document.